Contribution to Irish Gaming Award

In which I talk about...

So, I was minding my own business, taking a selfie with Karen in the Old Bar at Warpcon…

selfie

…and two seconds after this picture was taken, I realised that Eoin was saying nice things about me and that I was being pulled up on stage to receive the Contribution to Irish Gaming Award.

Clearly, my friends are far more tricksy than I had realised, and had me convinced that they knew who was going to win and that it was somebody else. Here’s the thing – I was so surprised that I was left, literally, speechless. If I had had time to think, this is what I would have liked to have said:

I’ve been very involved in the Irish gaming scene for the past ten years. I’ve been on organising committees for a bunch of conventions in various roles, Warpcon, Itzacon, Gaelcon, I’ve convinced groups from different areas to…

View original post 281 more words

Posted on January 28, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

