Unrepentant Geraldines; new album by Tori Amos

Twitter is wonderful for so many things and I was lucky enough last week to win a copy Unrepentant Geraldines which the RTE arts show Arena was giving away.

BoAh75OIMAA6_5K

It arrived in this mornings post and I was once again transported away by the Music of Tori Amos. Fom her haunting vocals and how she makes her pianos sing. The album comes in a flip book case, with glossy pages with shots of Tori, the lyrics to each track and a bonus DVD which I will save to watch another day.

This Album is full of thought provoking songs, which I always expect. Ones which I know I will continue to find more meaning over the next few years, with tracks named Trouble’s Lament, Selkie and my favorite so far Wild Ways, as it speaks of passion and opens up with the words ” I hate you….”

Posted on May 19, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

